top of page
  • Writer's picturekaligirlboudoir

Model Laura | Bakersfield Boudoir Photography

March 12, 2018

My True Session Experience on the Real Ladies!!


Ok ladies Story time! I haven't felt this beautiful in 2 years. As a mom I couldn't find my beauty after my son was born I just didn't feel it. I have been wanting to do a boudoir shoot for 3 years now. My husbands birthday is coming up and I wanted to do something special. And I thought why not do a boudoir shoot for him and get him a little book. So I started talking to the wonderful Krissy. She helped me start preparing for today. I even had an issue with finding something that fit me right (I'm a plus size woman) after I bought my original outfit online(I know I'm a dummy) I hated how I looked even more. But she told me that its going to be ok and she kept pushing me to do it. I didn't talk my self out of it(surprisingly). I pushed my self out of my comfort zone. I went in today nervous and scared that I was going to look stupid. After seeing the first few photos she took I had to keep my self from crying. I looked beautiful. I saw the person I was before being a mom. Before I became a wife. So moral of my story is if you are telling urself that you cant be as beautiful as the girls in those photos. Guess what! You are Krissy helped me today find that girl I have been looking for 2 years now. So please don't wait anymore please talk to Krissy. I'm so thankful that she didn't let me give up on my self or doubt my beauty I have a whole new found confidence because of Krissy. Thank u Krissy and thank you to her make up artist Jessica you guys are absolutely amazing.


True Talk From Your Artist Behind the Lens

Krissy Hashey | Photographer

I had the pleasure of watching Laura see herself again!! From the very first phone call, I could feel the excitement in her voice and fear all at once. She was on the driveway hiding from her husband, it was a secret surprise for him. We both were giggling about keeping it a secret and how he was going to love it. She was doubting doing it but got the courage to call me, I assured her we would start the planning of her session and not to worry she was in good hands! I was her biggest cheerleader and kept cheering her on all the whole way through planning her outfit down to what makeup would look good. From the time Laura arrived to her session I could see a similar trait which I see in all women when they first arrive at my studio, they come completely dressed and bundled up like winter and usually scared and unsure of how they are going to be vulnerable behind my lens. During the session I asked Laura, "Do you know how beautiful you are?" as I showed Laura the back of the camera I watched her have to take a minute to collect herself because I had made her cry showing her how truly beautiful she really is. Then I get to watch almost every woman with their shoulders held back, head held high, less clothing as they leave, a huge smile on their face and confidence that could cut glass!! This review I received from my client and the experience of truly feeling what it was like to give someone something that they somehow lost or just misplace for awhile, all women should have the experience of loving themselves or having the journey into self love and empowerment!! I love my job and I say live and do it!! Do it for YOU!!

True Thoughts of a Husband

Nicholas B.

" I thought the pictures brought out her inner beauty. I noticed that since getting them she has been more confident. The photos made me feel appreciated because she stepped out of her comfort zone to get them done. She is beautiful in the photos."























































**All images are copyright of kaligirlboudoir | 2018

358 views0 comments
bottom of page